A deep breath and another sentence.

Posted: October 20, 2011 in Writing
Tags: , , ,

I would eat the cute lil' head firstIt’s the time of year the writer in me likes the most. There’s the way the sun bleeds through the shadows as if the light of summer is slowly dying. The world around cools like a body and its palette turns to grays and yellows.

And candy. There’s also the candy.

I’m not sure why that creative liar in me loves this time of year so much. It inspires me somehow. But I try not to think about it too much because I get so much done because of it. Like most things mysterious, if you look at it too hard it loses its mystery. And I just can’t have that.

(But part of me suspects it has a lot to do with the candy.)

-Chad

Leave a Reply

